Awards & Trophies

In 20 years of existence, the modern era Senators have been awarded for their success as a team, and as individuals. The past 20 years have been highlighted by reaching the Stanley Cup playoffs in twelve of the past fourteen seasons, including four division titles, Presidents Trophy winners and appearing in the 2007 Stanley Cup Finals.

Calder Memorial Trophy

  • 1995 - 1996
  • Daniel Alfredsson
The Calder Memorial Trophy is an annual award given to the player selected as the most proficient in his first year of competition in the National Hockey League. The Rookie of the Year trophy was awarded to Daniel Alfredsson for the 1995-96 season.

Jack Adams Award

  • 1998 - 1999
  • Jacques Martin
The Jack Adams Award is an annual award presented by the National Hockey League Broadcasters' Association to the NHL coach adjudged to have contributed the most to his team's success. The winner is selected in a poll among members of the NHL Broadcasters' Association at the end of the regular season.

President's Trophy

  • 2002 - 2003
The Presidents' Trophy is an award presented by the National Hockey League to the team that finishes with the most points in the league during the regular season.

Prince of Wales Trophy

  • 2006 - 2007
The Prince of Wales Trophy is an award presented by the National Hockey League to the Eastern Conference playoff champions, prior to the final playoff series for the Stanley Cup.

NHL All Star Rookie Team

Daniel Alfredsson 1995 - 96

Sami Salo 1998 - 99

Marian Hossa 1998 - 99

Martin Havlat 2000 - 01

Andrej Meszaros 2005 - 06

NHL All Star Team

Alexei Yashin 1998 - 99

Dany Heatley 2005 - 06 & 2006 - 07

Daniel Alfredsson 2005 - 2006

Andrej Meszaros 2010 - 2011

NHL Plus/Minus Award

Wade Redden 2005 - 06

(shared with Michal Rozsival

of the New York Rangers)